IMDb > Norm of the North (2016) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Norm of the North
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Norm of the North More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 8:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [Next]
Index 72 reviews in total 

182 out of 274 people found the following review useful:

An excellent family movie.

10/10
Author: touristica-83924 from United Kingdom
28 January 2016

Norm (Rob Schneider) the polar bear doesn't know how to hunt, but he does possess the unique ability to talk to humans. When the wealthy Mr. Greene (Ken Jeong) unveils his idea to build luxury condos in the Arctic, Norm realizes that his beloved home is in jeopardy. Accompanied by three mischievous lemmings, Norm stows away on a ship to New York. Once there, he meets a surprising ally (Maya Kay) who helps him hatch a scheme to sabotage the shady developer's plans.

Norm of the North is truly an excellent movie you should not miss.It will undoubtedly please the majority of audience because it is impressively funny from the beginning till the end.

Was the above review useful to you?

175 out of 263 people found the following review useful:

An Outstanding Movie.

10/10
Author: river-94557 from Australia
29 January 2016

"Norm Of The North" is an outstanding film for both children and adults.

It is a 3D Comedy- Adventure Movie.

I loved the plot of the movie about a cute,brainy and gentle bear called North.This bear peacefully asks for his rights in an incredibly funny and smart way.He talks to people too with a sense of humour.

The film is appealing to kids, teens and adults who would definitely enjoy watching this incredible film if they are stressed or sad.

90% real comedy,70% Adventure,100% Good Theme & Great Acting.

Off course Director Trevor Wall is a genius and all the producers did a great job because nobody in the cinema was bored.

Was the above review useful to you?

236 out of 396 people found the following review useful:

Both Me And My Son Muhammad Found This Movie Great.

10/10
Author: muslimbellydancer from Egypt
15 January 2016

Norm of the North is a 2016 American computer animated adventure comedy film, directed by Trevor Wall. It features the voices of Rob Schneider, Heather Graham, Ken Jeong, Colm Meaney, Loretta Devine, Gabriel Iglesias, Michael McElhatton, and Bill Nighy. Produced by Splash Entertainment and Assemblage Entertainment, and distributed by Lionsgate, the film was released on January 15, 2016 and was universally panned.

Displaced from their Arctic home, a polar bear named Norm and his three lemming friends wind up in New York City, where Norm becomes the mascot of a corporation. He soon learns the corporation is tied to the fate of his homeland.

Norm (Rob Schneider) the polar bear doesn't know how to hunt, but he does possess the unique ability to talk to humans. When the wealthy Mr. Greene (Ken Jeong) unveils his idea to build luxury houses in the Arctic, Norm realizes that his beloved home is in jeopardy. Accompanied by three mischievous lemmings, Norm stows away on a ship to New York. Once there, he meets a surprising ally (Maya Kay) who helps him hatch a scheme to sabotage the developer's unscrupulous plans.

Me and my son Muhammad found this movie great and very funny.

It is so disappointing that it is under-rated!.

Was the above review useful to you?

219 out of 368 people found the following review useful:

Unfair Ratings For An Excellent Movie.

10/10
Author: doctorsarah from United States
17 January 2016

Ten Good Reasons Why Norm Of The North is an excellent movie.

1)It is funny from beginning to end.

2)Amazing Dialogue.

3)Adventurous and interestingly impressive.

4) Great Music .

5)Talented & Experienced Actors & Actresses and not Amateurs.

6)It is A Top 10 Movie IN USA,Canada,Europe & Asia.

7)Amazing 3D Visual Effects.

8)Handsome Actor Rob Schneider Is Professional And So Funny.

9)A Great Family Movie With No Violence Whatsoever.

10)Lions Gate Company Is A Professional Film Company And Not An Amateur Company.

Actually this film was absolutely amusing for me although I'm not a kid.

Was the above review useful to you?

112 out of 163 people found the following review useful:

Wow What A Funny Movie!.

10/10
Author: KnowYourRights1 from United States
7 March 2016

A polar bear of many words, Norm's greatest gripe is simple: there is no room for tourists in the Arctic. But when a maniacal developer threatens to build luxury condos in his own backyard, Norm does what all normal polar bears would do...he heads to New York City to stop it. With a cast of ragtag lemmings at his side, Norm takes on the big apple, big business and a big identity crisis to save the day.

This movie is extremely hilarious and I was glad to see it. LionsGate did not make a mistake when they released this excellent movie. I enjoyed everything about it.

All the children I know who saw the movie liked it and admired the fantastic and cuddly bear (Norm).

Was the above review useful to you?

177 out of 319 people found the following review useful:

One of the greatest animes I've ever seen!

10/10
Author: aoshina
13 January 2016

Oh my gosh. I thought after Cory In the House, anime could not reach that height again, especially after garbage like Attack on Titan and Ponyo.

With shows like Johnny Test, we've merely scratched the surface of potential for a new otaku golden age. My Little Pony further progresses it into something highly enjoyable, but it doesn't quite reach that explosion of entertainment that the mid-2000s golden age did (Shrek, Cory In The House, Bee Movie).

And then came Norm of the North.

Screw Attack baby-ass Naruto. Sianara Wind Rises. THIS is the new standard for ALL future anime!

I have never seen a single anime before with THIS amount of effort, passion, brains, and most importantly, HEART put in. The story is so complex and engaging. A bear discriminated against and outcasted from society discovers that his village is becoming invaded and enslaved by an ancient legend proved true: The army of human supremacists who spread their propaganda among their people to devour a race weaker then them. Norm the Bear must voyage to the world of the enemy and convince their people to unite in harmony with the bears in order to save his village from tyranny, fascism, and genocide.

Every character is incredibly deep and impressively characterized. The animation is unique where it makes the world feel lifelike yet fanatical enough to submerge you from reality.

Dare I say it Norm of the North is better than CORY IN THE HOUSE!!!!

11/10. It achieves the impossible.

Was the above review useful to you?

135 out of 242 people found the following review useful:

Wow

10/10
Author: gumboty from California
16 January 2016

My God. This film was fantastic. I went into this movie thinking it was going to be just another kids animation movie. Boy was I wrong. This movie took me on a feel trip I never would of thought an animation move could take me on. I damn near cried towards the en..oh wait...my bad, I read the title wrong. oh my, I thought I was reviewing Inside Out. So Norm of the North eh. No....Just don't. Your kids would get better entertainment from watching grass grow. In fact, just take your kids out to the park. Don't waste money on this cringe worthy "kids" movie. If even you can call it a movie. This "movie." oh man... I cant even construct a coherent sentence. This film broke me. I died a little inside. Do yourself and your kids a favor and avoid this "film" like the plague.

Was the above review useful to you?

75 out of 124 people found the following review useful:

Norm Of The North Deserves An Oscar For Best Animated Movie.

10/10
Author: mailoflove from Switzerland
1 April 2016

Norm Of The North tells the story of a courageous bear called Norm. Norm has the power to communicate with people.When his home is threatened to be removed by wicked man Greene,he travels to the remote jungle in order to convince people to save his home.

Norm Of The North is totally funny with a great adventure as well as an interesting plot.

The characters in this movie are appealing and the jokes are so hilarious not only for kids but also for adults too.

The moral and theme of Norm Of The North is that every animal and living creature must preserve his environment nature and should not let exploiters deprive the rights of animals.

For all of the above reasons,Norm Of The North Deserves An Oscar For Best Animated Movie.

Was the above review useful to you?

106 out of 190 people found the following review useful:

Great Movie for Adults or Kids, and FUNNY!

10/10
Author: perrykurtz from Los Angeles, CA
23 January 2016

Rob, a personal friend of mine, adds a great depth to the main character, Norm. He rally conveys the emotion Norm feels. And norm has a lot to feel. Norm, the human speaking bear, has a big heart, and a great brain. Some children's movies have no value. This one is loaded with moral issues and the reasons behind them. The movie flows well, is funny to adults and children, touching, and VERY dramatic. The animation works well and is very believable. Bottom line, is was like a cartoon roller coaster and one of the few "kids" movies I would see again. My daughter and I are now planning to visit the Arctic. But, a short visit.

Was the above review useful to you?

121 out of 220 people found the following review useful:

My wife's son loved this!

10/10
Author: Big_CIA_Guy
17 January 2016

I don't know why every critic is ragging on this piece of animated cinema. JUST after watching the trailer, my wife's son and I thought it would be a great way to spend some bonding time together.

Not only was the film filled with absolutely gorgeous visuals, but the writing was absolutely perfect joke after joke. The main character is a bear that delivers those jokes with great comedic timing. His size compared to those around him (he's a pretty big guy) also gives the impression that he's kind to those smaller than him. It's a great lesson to teach children. Sure, it may not be what most critics are accustomed to, but I think if you give it a chance, you might walk away surprised.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 8:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Ratings External reviews Parents Guide
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history